[Gambas-user] RE: Gambas-user Digest, Vol 37, Issue 42

sktan007 at ...43... sktan007 at ...43...
Thu Jun 25 08:39:18 CEST 2009


Dear Sir,
Thank you for Mr. Steven solve my problem, my program can work now!!!
But I've another two problem, the first is that I've a input form , there is
ten textbox belong to a group, I wish to initial the the ten textbox by a string
array, like this
dim sName[10] as string
dim i as integer
..
..
..
for i = 0 to 9
          textBox[i].tag.text = sName[i]
next
How do I write it ?, the tag can't work here.
The second is about string define style, usually we define a string array like 
that,  
public ss as string[] = ["jjk", "000", "hjkh", "y9879"]
if there is just a little string element, It can work normally, but if I've 50 or 100
string to initial the array, the program become hard to write, like this
public ss as string[] = ["jkl||", "uoiu", "rew", "tw", "vvvc", "trt||", "uiou", "qe09", "jkfl;", "r8dvh"......"jkljl=u9r"]
Gambas can't write to the next line, just write to one line, If there is something
 wrong,
it hard to edit. I can write it like this
public ss[100] as string
ss[0] = "lkjl"
ss[1] = "j8r"
ss[2] = "mn"
..
..
..
-.
..
ss[50] = "4ioj"
..
..
..
ss[99] = "4nlk"
This style can work, but it is very stupid, How do I wirte it smart ?
Thank you

-- 09/6/24 (三),gambas-user-request at lists.sourceforge.net <gambas-user-request at lists.sourceforge.net> 寫道:

寄件者: gambas-user-request at lists.sourceforge.net <gambas-user-request at lists.sourceforge.net>
主旨: Gambas-user Digest, Vol 37, Issue 42
收件者: gambas-user at lists.sourceforge.net
日期: 2009年6月24日,三,下午8:09

Send Gambas-user mailing list submissions to
    gambas-user at lists.sourceforge.net

To subscribe or unsubscribe via the World Wide Web, visit
    https://lists.sourceforge.net/lists/listinfo/gambas-user
or, via email, send a message with subject or body 'help' to
    gambas-user-request at lists.sourceforge.net

You can reach the person managing the list at
    gambas-user-owner at lists.sourceforge.net

When replying, please edit your Subject line so it is more specific
than "Re: Contents of Gambas-user digest..."


Today's
 Topics:

   1. Swee Kwang Tan: postgresql (Steven James Drinnan)
   2. Charlie Reinl: postgresql (sorry wrong name)
      (Steven James Drinnan)
   3. Format$ with different LANG (Pino Zollo)
   4. Tar-1.3 for Slackware (Pino Zollo)
   5. Re: Format$ with different LANG (Beno?t Minisini)
   6. Access a property via string (Introspection like)
      (Juan Jose Costello Levien)
   7. Re: Access a property via string (Introspection like)
      (Beno?t Minisini)
   8. Re: Tar-1.3 for Slackware (Stefano Palmeri)


----------------------------------------------------------------------

Message: 1
Date: Wed, 24 Jun 2009 09:33:35 +0800
From: Steven James Drinnan <steven at ...2097...>
Subject: [Gambas-user] Swee Kwang Tan: postgresql
To: mailing list for gambas users <gambas-user at lists.sourceforge.net>
Message-ID: <1245807217.2966.71.camel at ...2011...>
Content-Type: text/plain

Hi, 

What is exactly happening. I use F11 and running gambas2.13.1 

As I never used postgresql before I prefer mysql but never mind.

I tried to use the example "Picture Database' and changed to postgresql
by opening the main forms code and uncommenting the postgresql part.

It did not work - but I realized that postgresql was not installed.

So I installed postgresql and postgresql server
 by

su
yum install postgresql postgresql-server

then once installed i ran 
code:
    chkconfig postgresql on
    service postgresql initdb
    service postgresql start
endcode:

to make sure it was started i ran
service postgresql restart

I ran the example again but still no luck, but after some digging I
found this.

Need to change this file to 'trust'

as su
code:
    gedit /var/lib/pgsql/data/pg_hba.conf
end code:

find this section 

# TYPE  DATABASE    USER        CIDR-ADDRESS          METHOD

# "local" is for Unix domain socket connections only
local   all         all                               ident
 sameuser
# IPv4 local connections:
host    all         all         127.0.0.1/32          ident sameuser
# IPv6 local connections:
host    all         all         ::1/128               ident sameuser

and change ident to trust like so

# TYPE  DATABASE    USER        CIDR-ADDRESS          METHOD

# "local" is for Unix domain socket connections only
local   all         all                               trust sameuser
# IPv4 local connections:
host    all         all     
    127.0.0.1/32          trust sameuser
# IPv6 local connections:
host    all         all         ::1/128               ident sameuser


Restart postgresql
code:
 service postgresql restart
end code:

I tried again and now I can connect.

So have a look at your setup. Fedora may have the rpm packages set up
wrong but they do all work i.e they are complete. Just make sure you
have the gambas db component installed

Tell me how you get on.

Steven








On Tue, \
2009-06-23 at 13:01 +0200, Charlie Reinl wrote:
> Am Dienstag, den 23.06.2009, 03:25 -0700 schrieb Swee Kwang Tan:
> > fedora 11
> 
> Salut, 
> 
> I do not know where fedora 11 stores its' gambas lib files
>
 (normaly /usr/local/lib/gambas<VERSION>)
> nor witch gambas version you use ?
> 
> but look at your box if this files or links  :  
>     gb.db.postgresql.component
>     gb.db.postgresql.la
>     gb.db.postgresql.so -> gb.db.postgresql.so.0.0.0
>     gb.db.postgresql.so.0 -> gb.db.postgresql.so.0.0.0
>     gb.db.postgresql.so.0.0.0
> 
> If not you can not open a postgresql DB.
> 




------------------------------

Message: 2
Date: Wed, 24 Jun 2009 09:35:08 +0800
From: Steven James Drinnan <steven at ...2097...>
Subject: [Gambas-user] Charlie Reinl: postgresql (sorry wrong name)
To: mailing list for gambas users <gambas-user at lists.sourceforge.net>
Message-ID: <1245807310.2966.72.camel at ...2011...>
Content-Type: text/plain

Hi, 

What is exactly happening. I use F11 and running gambas2.13.1 

As I never used postgresql before I prefer mysql but never mind.

I tried to use the example "Picture Database' and changed to postgresql
by opening the main forms code and uncommenting the postgresql part.

It did not work - but I realized that postgresql was not installed.

So I installed postgresql and postgresql server by

su
yum install postgresql postgresql-server

then once installed i ran 
code:
    chkconfig postgresql on
    service postgresql initdb
   
 service postgresql start
endcode:

to make sure it was started i ran
service postgresql restart

I ran the example again but still no luck, but after some digging I
found this.

Need to change this file to 'trust'

as su
code:
    gedit /var/lib/pgsql/data/pg_hba.conf
end code:

find this section 

# TYPE  DATABASE    USER        CIDR-ADDRESS          METHOD

# "local" is for Unix domain socket connections only
local   all         all                               ident sameuser
# IPv4 local connections:
host    all         all         127.0.0.1/32          ident sameuser
# IPv6 local
 connections:
host    all         all         ::1/128               ident sameuser

and change ident to trust like so

# TYPE  DATABASE    USER        CIDR-ADDRESS          METHOD

# "local" is for Unix domain socket connections only
local   all         all                               trust sameuser
# IPv4 local connections:
host    all         all         127.0.0.1/32          trust sameuser
# IPv6 local connections:
host    all         all     
    ::1/128               ident sameuser


Restart postgresql
code:
 service postgresql restart
end code:

I tried again and now I can connect.

So have a look at your setup. Fedora may have the rpm packages set up
wrong but they do all work i.e they are complete. Just make sure you
have the gambas db component installed

Tell me how you get on.

Steven








On Tue, \
2009-06-23 at 13:01 +0200, Charlie Reinl wrote:
> Am Dienstag, den 23.06.2009, 03:25 -0700 schrieb Swee Kwang Tan:
> > fedora 11
> 
> Salut, 
> 
> I do not know where fedora 11 stores its' gambas lib files
> (normaly /usr/local/lib/gambas<VERSION>)
> nor witch gambas version you use ?
> 
> but look at your box if this files or links  :  
>    
 gb.db.postgresql.component
>     gb.db.postgresql.la
>     gb.db.postgresql.so -> gb.db.postgresql.so.0.0.0
>     gb.db.postgresql.so.0 -> gb.db.postgresql.so.0.0.0
>     gb.db.postgresql.so.0.0.0
> 
> If not you can not open a postgresql DB.
> 




------------------------------

Message: 3
Date: Wed, 24 Jun 2009 09:54:52 -0400
From: Pino Zollo <pinozollo at ...626...>
Subject: [Gambas-user] Format$ with different LANG
To: mailing list for gambas users <gambas-user at lists.sourceforge.net>
Message-ID: <200906240954.52914.pinozollo at ...626...>
Content-Type: text/plain;  charset="us-ascii"


For LANG="POSIX"

? Format$(Val("14555888") / 1000, "#,###.000")
14,555.888

....this is OK

LANG="es_ES.utf8" and for LANG="it_IT.utf8"

? Format$(Val("14555888") / 1000, "#,###.000")
14 555,888

There is a space  where should be a . but I can cope with it

For LANG="ru_RU.utf8"  

? Format$(Val("14555888") / 1000, "#,###.000")
14??555,888

  where ?? are 3F3F . These are not recognised as UTF-8 valid characters.

In my GAMBAS program actually the two "3F" are rapresented by squares.

( http://www.qsl.nqt/zp4kfx/Linux/dblog.html )

Best regards

Pino
-- 
Key ID: 0xF6768208 
Key fingerprint = B16D 0A7C 5B29
 A334 CE6A  71F6 EAF8 3D88 F676 8208
Key server: hkp://wwwkeys.eu.pgp.net



------------------------------

Message: 4
Date: Wed, 24 Jun 2009 10:19:31 -0400
From: Pino Zollo <pinozollo at ...626...>
Subject: [Gambas-user] Tar-1.3 for Slackware
To: mailing list for gambas users <gambas-user at lists.sourceforge.net>
Message-ID: <200906241019.31535.pinozollo at ...626...>
Content-Type: text/plain;  charset="us-ascii"

Please where can I find tar-1.3 ?

yahoo and google did not find it.

It is required for generating the Slackware installation
 package.

(Gambas 2.13 on Debian 5.0.1)

Regards

Pino
-- 
Key ID: 0xF6768208 
Key fingerprint = B16D 0A7C 5B29 A334 CE6A  71F6 EAF8 3D88 F676 8208
Key server: hkp://wwwkeys.eu.pgp.net



------------------------------

Message: 5
Date: Wed, 24 Jun 2009 16:45:08 +0200
From: Beno?t Minisini <gambas at ...1...>
Subject: Re: [Gambas-user] Format$ with different LANG
To: pinozollo at ...626...,    mailing list for gambas users
    <gambas-user at lists.sourceforge.net>
Message-ID: <200906241645.09067.gambas at ...1...>
Content-Type: Text/Plain;  charset="iso-8859-1"

> For LANG="POSIX"
>
> ? Format$(Val("14555888") / 1000, "#,###.000")
> 14,555.888
>
> ...this is OK
>
> LANG="es_ES.utf8" and for LANG="it_IT.utf8"
>
> ? Format$(Val("14555888") / 1000, "#,###.000")
> 14 555,888
>
> There is a space  where should be a . but I can cope with it
>
> For LANG="ru_RU.utf8"
>
> ? Format$(Val("14555888") / 1000, "#,###.000")
> 14??555,888
>
>   where ?? are 3F3F . These are not recognised as UTF-8 valid characters.
>
> In my GAMBAS program actually the two "3F" are rapresented by squares.
>
> ( http://www.qsl.nqt/zp4kfx/Linux/dblog.html )
>
> Best regards
>
> Pino

On my Mandriva 2009, for es_ES.UTF-8, it_IT.UTF-8 and ru_RU.UTF-8 I get "14 
555,888".

Maybe this is a bug in the GNU spanish locale if you get a space whereas you 
want a point. I'm not spanish, so I can't be sure.

And "3F3F" is a perfect valid UTF-8 byte sequence. It is actually ascii: "??"

-- 
Beno?t



------------------------------

Message: 6
Date: Wed, 24 Jun 2009 13:41:43 -0300
From: Juan Jose Costello Levien <jclevien at ...626...>
Subject: [Gambas-user] Access a property via string (Introspection
    like)
To: mailing list for gambas users <gambas-user at lists.sourceforge.net>
Message-ID: <1245861703.14499.84.camel at ...2222...>
Content-Type: text/plain

Hello,

I want to set a property value using strings for, accesing a form, then
a grid, then a cell inside the grid, the text property and finally set
the value for it.

Here a wannabe code that obviously is failing to do the idea:


PUBLIC SUB setMatrix(path AS String, dims AS Integer[], prop AS String,
Valor AS String)
  
    ' Divido a path por los puntos
    
    DIM s AS String[]
    DIM cad AS String
    DIM c AS Control
    DIM g AS GridView
    DIM f AS Form
    DIM o AS Object
    DIM i AS Integer

    
    s = Split(path, ".")
    
    
 
   IF s.Count = 0 THEN 
        Message("Revisar argumentos")
    END IF

    FOR i = 0 TO Windows.Count - 1
        IF (Lower(s[0]) = Lower(Windows[i].Name)) THEN 
            f = Windows[i]
            EXIT 
        END IF
    NEXT 
    
    IF NOT IsNull(f) THEN 
    
        g = f[s[1]]
    
           
        g.row = dims[0]
        g.column = dims[1]
        
         
    
        Object.SetProperty(g.Current, prop, Valor)
    END IF
    

  
END

As you can imagine, Gambas
 stops on the "Object.SetProperty" line,
complaining about that it cannot use the "virtual" class that g.Current
belongs to.

I need this because the idea is to access in runtime to any
object/property/method from outside gambas (for example, a Python
script).

Any help would be greatly appreciated.




-- 
Juan Jose Costello Levien
jclevien at ...626...

"Not good, not bad, only reasonable"
"Ni bueno ni malo, solo razonable"

ASCII ribbon campaign ( )
 against HTML e-mail   X
                      / \






------------------------------

Message: 7
Date: Wed, 24 Jun 2009 18:51:17 +0200
From: Beno?t Minisini <gambas at ...1...>
Subject: Re: [Gambas-user] Access a property via string (Introspection
    like)
To: jclevien at ...626...,    mailing list for gambas users
    <gambas-user at lists.sourceforge.net>
Message-ID: <200906241851.17948.gambas at ...1...>
Content-Type: Text/Plain;  charset="iso-8859-1"

> Hello,
>
> I want to set a property value using strings for, accesing a form, then
> a grid, then a cell inside the grid, the text property
 and finally set
> the value for it.
>
> Here a wannabe code that obviously is failing to do the idea:
>
>
> PUBLIC SUB setMatrix(path AS String, dims AS Integer[], prop AS String,
> Valor AS String)
>
>     ' Divido a path por los puntos
>
>     DIM s AS String[]
>     DIM cad AS String
>     DIM c AS Control
>     DIM g AS GridView
>     DIM f AS Form
>     DIM o AS Object
>     DIM i AS Integer
>
>
>     s = Split(path, ".")
>
>
>     IF s.Count = 0 THEN
>         Message("Revisar argumentos")
>     END IF
>
>     FOR i = 0 TO
 Windows.Count - 1
>         IF (Lower(s[0]) = Lower(Windows[i].Name)) THEN
>             f = Windows[i]
>             EXIT
>         END IF
>     NEXT
>
>     IF NOT IsNull(f) THEN
>
>         g = f[s[1]]
>
>
>         g.row = dims[0]
>         g.column = dims[1]
>
>
>
>         Object.SetProperty(g.Current, prop, Valor)
>     END IF
>
>
>
> END
>
> As you can imagine, Gambas stops on the "Object.SetProperty" line,
> complaining about that it cannot use the "virtual" class that
 g.Current
> belongs to.
>
> I need this because the idea is to access in runtime to any
> object/property/method from outside gambas (for example, a Python
> script).
>
> Any help would be greatly appreciated.

In the development version, you have an Assign() function that evaluates an 
assignment expression. It allows you to do what you want.

-- 
Beno?t



------------------------------

Message: 8
Date: Wed, 24 Jun 2009 22:08:58 +0200
From: Stefano Palmeri <rospolosco at ...152...>
Subject: Re: [Gambas-user] Tar-1.3 for Slackware
To: pinozollo at ...626...,    mailing list for gambas users
    <gambas-user at lists.sourceforge.net>
Message-ID: <200906242208.58662.rospolosco at ...152...>
Content-Type: text/plain;  charset="iso-8859-1"

Il mercoled? 24 giugno 2009 16:19:31 Pino Zollo ha scritto:
> Please where can I find tar-1.3 ?
>
> yahoo and google did not find it.
>
> It is required for generating the Slackware installation package.
>
> (Gambas 2.13 on Debian 5.0.1)
>
> Regards
>
> Pino

I think you're talking about tar-1.13. It's still maintained 
by Slackware because this is the version used to generate
Slackware packages. It's still in current, even if Slackware is going to 
change the package archiver. Anyway, you find the source here:

ftp://elektroni.phys.tut.fi/slackware-12.2/source/a/tar/

In order to use it, you have to apply the patch you find there, then 
compile it and rename the tar executable as tar-1.13, because for
sure you've already a tar installed on your system. I suggest, 
you *don't* install tar-1.13, but only copy the renamed executable somewhere 
in your PATH so Gambas can find it.

Ciao,

Stefano  



------------------------------

------------------------------------------------------------------------------


------------------------------

_______________________________________________
Gambas-user mailing list
Gambas-user at lists.sourceforge.net
https://lists.sourceforge.net/lists/listinfo/gambas-user


End of Gambas-user Digest, Vol 37, Issue 42
*******************************************


_______________________________________
 辣茩妏蚚閉湮⺍講捇誥蚘眊 
 http://cn.mail.yahoo.com 


More information about the User mailing list