[Gambas-user] unsubscribe

AenDeuRyu aendeuryu at ...43...
Wed Sep 27 11:27:49 CEST 2006



gambas-user-request at lists.sourceforge.net wrote: Send Gambas-user mailing list submissions to
 gambas-user at lists.sourceforge.net

To subscribe or unsubscribe via the World Wide Web, visit
 https://lists.sourceforge.net/lists/listinfo/gambas-user
or, via email, send a message with subject or body 'help' to
 gambas-user-request at lists.sourceforge.net

You can reach the person managing the list at
 gambas-user-owner at lists.sourceforge.net

When replying, please edit your Subject line so it is more specific
than "Re: Contents of Gambas-user digest..."


Today's Topics:

   1. Grabing an image from a drawingarea ? (serge bouc)
   2. Running Gambas without KDE (Jose J. Rodriguez)
   3. Re: Running Gambas without KDE (Benoit Minisini)
   4. Re: Grabing an image from a drawingarea ? (Benoit Minisini)
   5. Re: Running Gambas without KDE (Rob)
   6. Re: Running Gambas without KDE (Jose J. Rodriguez)
   7. Re: Running Gambas without KDE (Jose J. Rodriguez)
   8. Re: Running Gambas without KDE (Rob)
   9. Re: Running Gambas without KDE (Jose J. Rodriguez)
  10. Re: Problems with subversion (Ron Onstenk)


----------------------------------------------------------------------

Message: 1
Date: Wed, 27 Sep 2006 01:53:09 +0200
From: serge bouc 
Subject: [Gambas-user] Grabing an image from a drawingarea ?
To: gambas-user at lists.sourceforge.net
Message-ID: <4519BD65.8030503 at ...402...>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1; format=flowed

Hello everybody,

I am trying to use gambas to create a drawing software for some
mathematical objects. My problem is the following : I can create
images in large drawingareas (I mean larger than the screen),
and view them in a scrollview. This works fine.
The problem is now to save these images to disk : for this, I have
to create an *image* in Gambas, but all I can do is "grab" a *picture*
from the drawing area, and then convert it to an image. And when
I do this, the image is clipped to the part of the drawingarea which
is actually drawn on the screen, so I don't recover the whole image
present on the drawingarea.
And this seems to be a normal behaviour, since if I understand the
documentation correctly, a "picture" in Gambas is drawn on the screen,
whereas an "image" is in memory.
So is there a way to recover the image directly from the memory of
a drawingarea, without drawing it to the screen, to avoid clipping ?

Thanks for any suggestion.
Serge.



------------------------------

Message: 2
Date: Wed, 27 Sep 2006 02:11:06 -0400
From: "Jose J. Rodriguez" 
Subject: [Gambas-user] Running Gambas without KDE
To: "mailing list for gambas users"
 
Message-ID:
 <6c208f950609262311l177d8596o61dc104f89c24a7b at ...627...>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1; format=flowed

Gambas 1.0.17 builds and runs fine with QT and GTK+2 on XFCE (no KDE
or Gnome), 1.9.43 builds ok, but when run gives the following error:

ERROR: #2: Cannot load class 'Stock': Unable to load class file

Is there a ./configure --disable that will help (couldn't find any
with "./configure --help"), or is the Stock class absolutely
neccessary, meaning KDE or Gnome are a must now?

Regards,
Joe1962



------------------------------

Message: 3
Date: Wed, 27 Sep 2006 08:42:38 +0200
From: Benoit Minisini 
Subject: Re: [Gambas-user] Running Gambas without KDE
To: mailing list for gambas users 
Message-ID: <200609270842.38793.gambas at ...1...>
Content-Type: text/plain;  charset="iso-8859-1"

On Wednesday 27 September 2006 08:11, Jose J. Rodriguez wrote:
> Gambas 1.0.17 builds and runs fine with QT and GTK+2 on XFCE (no KDE
> or Gnome), 1.9.43 builds ok, but when run gives the following error:
>
> ERROR: #2: Cannot load class 'Stock': Unable to load class file
>
> Is there a ./configure --disable that will help (couldn't find any
> with "./configure --help"), or is the Stock class absolutely
> neccessary, meaning KDE or Gnome are a must now?
>
> Regards,
> Joe1962
>

The Stock class is part of the gb.qt component. If you have this error, then 
something went wrong in you compilation and/or installation.

Check that you have a 'gb.qt.gambas' file in the same place as 'gb.qt.so' and 
'gb.qt.component'.

Regards,

-- 
Benoit Minisini




------------------------------

Message: 4
Date: Wed, 27 Sep 2006 08:45:56 +0200
From: Benoit Minisini 
Subject: Re: [Gambas-user] Grabing an image from a drawingarea ?
To: mailing list for gambas users 
Message-ID: <200609270845.56230.gambas at ...1...>
Content-Type: text/plain;  charset="iso-8859-1"

On Wednesday 27 September 2006 01:53, serge bouc wrote:
> Hello everybody,
>
> I am trying to use gambas to create a drawing software for some
> mathematical objects. My problem is the following : I can create
> images in large drawingareas (I mean larger than the screen),
> and view them in a scrollview. This works fine.
> The problem is now to save these images to disk : for this, I have
> to create an *image* in Gambas, but all I can do is "grab" a *picture*
> from the drawing area, and then convert it to an image. And when
> I do this, the image is clipped to the part of the drawingarea which
> is actually drawn on the screen, so I don't recover the whole image
> present on the drawingarea.
> And this seems to be a normal behaviour, since if I understand the
> documentation correctly, a "picture" in Gambas is drawn on the screen,
> whereas an "image" is in memory.

Grab() just returns what is visible on the screen.

> So is there a way to recover the image directly from the memory of
> a drawingarea, without drawing it to the screen, to avoid clipping ?
>

I think you use a cached DrawingArea. To be able to control the picture you 
display, you must used an uncached DrawingArea, have the Picture you display 
in a variable, and display it in the Draw event of the DrawingArea. Then you 
will be able to save the Picture easily.

Regards,

-- 
Benoit Minisini




------------------------------

Message: 5
Date: Wed, 27 Sep 2006 02:44:14 -0400
From: Rob 
Subject: Re: [Gambas-user] Running Gambas without KDE
To: gambas-user at lists.sourceforge.net
Message-ID: <200609270244.15141.sourceforge-raindog2 at ...94...>
Content-Type: text/plain;  charset="iso-8859-1"

On Wednesday 27 September 2006 02:11, Jose J. Rodriguez wrote:
> Is there a ./configure --disable that will help (couldn't find
> any with "./configure --help"), or is the Stock class
> absolutely neccessary, meaning KDE or Gnome are a must now?

The Stock class is implemented in Gambas, so the configure script 
shouldn't affect it at all unless you disable gb.qt and gb.gtk.  
Its .project file only seems to require gb.qt for the Qt one, 
which is used in the IDE, so I'm not sure why it's not building 
for you.  The code does try to autodetect whether you're running 
KDE or GNOME and has no "else" condition (which should return 
blank icons? or the original ones from Gambas 1.x?), but I can't 
see why it wouldn't compile.

Could you go into the Gambas source directory, cd gb.qt/src/gb.qt 
and run gbc2 and then gbx2 and report any errors you get?

Rob



------------------------------

Message: 6
Date: Wed, 27 Sep 2006 02:53:42 -0400
From: "Jose J. Rodriguez" 
Subject: Re: [Gambas-user] Running Gambas without KDE
To: "mailing list for gambas users"
 
Message-ID:
 <6c208f950609262353v3ca19693t4ac45e0b580a8199 at ...627...>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1; format=flowed

On 9/27/06, Benoit Minisini  wrote:
> On Wednesday 27 September 2006 08:11, Jose J. Rodriguez wrote:
> > Gambas 1.0.17 builds and runs fine with QT and GTK+2 on XFCE (no KDE
> > or Gnome), 1.9.43 builds ok, but when run gives the following error:
> >
> > ERROR: #2: Cannot load class 'Stock': Unable to load class file
> >
> > Is there a ./configure --disable that will help (couldn't find any
> > with "./configure --help"), or is the Stock class absolutely
> > neccessary, meaning KDE or Gnome are a must now?
> >
> > Regards,
> > Joe1962
> >
>
> The Stock class is part of the gb.qt component. If you have this error, then
> something went wrong in you compilation and/or installation.
>
> Check that you have a 'gb.qt.gambas' file in the same place as 'gb.qt.so' and
> 'gb.qt.component'.
>

dynamite://usr/lib/gambas2
joe1962:$ ls -l gb.qt*
-rw-r--r-- 1 root root    2072 2006-09-27 01:46 gb.qt.component
-rw-r--r-- 1 root root     368 2006-09-27 01:46 gb.qt.ext.component
-rwxr-xr-x 1 root root    1209 2006-09-27 01:46 gb.qt.ext.la*
lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root      18 2006-09-27 02:48 gb.qt.ext.so ->
gb.qt.ext.so.0.0.0*
lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root      18 2006-09-27 02:48 gb.qt.ext.so.0 ->
gb.qt.ext.so.0.0.0*
-rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 1419318 2006-09-27 01:46 gb.qt.ext.so.0.0.0*
-rwxr-xr-x 1 root root  221863 2006-09-27 01:46 gb.qt.gambas*
-rwxr-xr-x 1 root root    1185 2006-09-27 01:46 gb.qt.la*
-rw-r--r-- 1 root root     271 2006-09-27 01:46 gb.qt.opengl.component
-rwxr-xr-x 1 root root    1233 2006-09-27 01:46 gb.qt.opengl.la*
lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root      21 2006-09-27 02:48 gb.qt.opengl.so ->
gb.qt.opengl.so.0.0.0*
lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root      21 2006-09-27 02:48 gb.qt.opengl.so.0 ->
gb.qt.opengl.so.0.0.0*
-rwxr-xr-x 1 root root  287529 2006-09-27 01:46 gb.qt.opengl.so.0.0.0*
lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root      14 2006-09-27 02:48 gb.qt.so -> gb.qt.so.0.0.0*
lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root      14 2006-09-27 02:48 gb.qt.so.0 -> gb.qt.so.0.0.0*
-rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 6748176 2006-09-27 01:46 gb.qt.so.0.0.0*

That's what I have.

Regards,
Joe1962



------------------------------

Message: 7
Date: Wed, 27 Sep 2006 02:55:02 -0400
From: "Jose J. Rodriguez" 
Subject: Re: [Gambas-user] Running Gambas without KDE
To: "mailing list for gambas users"
 
Message-ID:
 <6c208f950609262355q32cf4b91oa5c12c19c14a204f at ...627...>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1; format=flowed

On 9/27/06, Rob  wrote:
> On Wednesday 27 September 2006 02:11, Jose J. Rodriguez wrote:
> > Is there a ./configure --disable that will help (couldn't find
> > any with "./configure --help"), or is the Stock class
> > absolutely neccessary, meaning KDE or Gnome are a must now?
>
> The Stock class is implemented in Gambas, so the configure script
> shouldn't affect it at all unless you disable gb.qt and gb.gtk.
> Its .project file only seems to require gb.qt for the Qt one,
> which is used in the IDE, so I'm not sure why it's not building
> for you.  The code does try to autodetect whether you're running
> KDE or GNOME and has no "else" condition (which should return
> blank icons? or the original ones from Gambas 1.x?), but I can't
> see why it wouldn't compile.
>
> Could you go into the Gambas source directory, cd gb.qt/src/gb.qt
> and run gbc2 and then gbx2 and report any errors you get?
>

It does complie ok, AFAICT. Just gives that error when trying to run it.

Regards,
Joe1962



------------------------------

Message: 8
Date: Wed, 27 Sep 2006 03:05:12 -0400
From: Rob 
Subject: Re: [Gambas-user] Running Gambas without KDE
To: gambas-user at lists.sourceforge.net
Message-ID: <200609270305.12639.sourceforge-raindog2 at ...94...>
Content-Type: text/plain;  charset="iso-8859-1"

On Wednesday 27 September 2006 02:55, Jose J. Rodriguez wrote:
> It does complie ok, AFAICT. Just gives that error when trying
> to run it.

How about that gb.qt.gambas file Benoit asked you to look for.... 
when you execute it, does it error out or does a little form pop 
up?

Rob



------------------------------

Message: 9
Date: Wed, 27 Sep 2006 03:09:14 -0400
From: "Jose J. Rodriguez" 
Subject: Re: [Gambas-user] Running Gambas without KDE
To: "mailing list for gambas users"
 
Message-ID:
 <6c208f950609270009h467fe018ye1ea59feab7bffe9 at ...627...>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1; format=flowed

On 9/27/06, Rob  wrote:
> On Wednesday 27 September 2006 02:55, Jose J. Rodriguez wrote:
> > It does complie ok, AFAICT. Just gives that error when trying
> > to run it.
>
> How about that gb.qt.gambas file Benoit asked you to look for....
> when you execute it, does it error out or does a little form pop
> up?
>

joe1962:$ ./gb.qt.gambas
ERROR: #2: Cannot load class 'Stock': Unable to load class file

Regards,
Joe1962



------------------------------

Message: 10
Date: Wed, 27 Sep 2006 09:26:36 +0200
From: Ron Onstenk 
Subject: Re: [Gambas-user] Problems with subversion
To: mailing list for gambas users 
Message-ID: <200609270926.36904.ronstk at ...239...>
Content-Type: text/plain;  charset="iso-8859-1"

On Tuesday 26 September 2006 11:50, Fabien Bodard wrote:
> using automake 1.7
> and ./reconf-all seem to be ok
> 
> 2006/9/24, Ron Onstenk :
> >
> > On Sunday 24 September 2006 10:22, Benoit Minisini wrote:
> > > On Sunday 24 September 2006 03:13, Ron Onstenk wrote:
> >
> > --8<--
> >
> > > > Ron
> > > >
> > >

thanks Fabien,

Got the news it is changed in svn repo.
I will retry later today.

Ron




------------------------------

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Take Surveys. Earn Cash. Influence the Future of IT
Join SourceForge.net's Techsay panel and you'll get the chance to share your
opinions on IT & business topics through brief surveys -- and earn cash
http://www.techsay.com/default.php?page=join.php&p=sourceforge&CID=DEVDEV

------------------------------

_______________________________________________
Gambas-user mailing list
Gambas-user at lists.sourceforge.net
https://lists.sourceforge.net/lists/listinfo/gambas-user


End of Gambas-user Digest, Vol 4, Issue 32
******************************************


 				
---------------------------------
Make free worldwide PC-to-PC calls. Try the new Yahoo! Canada Messenger with Voice



More information about the User mailing list